Named after one of BU's finest former student-athletes, coaches, and administrators, the alumni letterwinner's service award was established in 1982 to honor the loyal volunteers who have supported Bradley's athletic programs, for many years, with their time, energy, and/or financial support.

Coach Stone was a multiple letterwinner as a Brave and former top draft pick off the Chicago Bears. After his professional career, he returned to the Hilltop as BU's long-time football coach and also served as assistant athletic director. His many duties included oversight of his beloved B-Club.


Year Recipient
2014 Marty O'Brien
2013 Debbie Ritschel
2012 Ray Picl
  Dave Nixon
  Paul & Diane Moore
2011 Sue DuBois
  Keith & Carole Rassi
  Dave & Gloria Meyer
2010 Craig Dahlquist
  Bud Grimm
  Jerry Hayden
  Ron Sulaski
  James Watson
2009 John Dyke
2008 Dr. Jim Miller
2007 Brewster Johnson
  Roger Maddalozzo
2006 Rox Bucklin
  Bob Hunt
  Harold Osborne
2005 (No Recipient)
2004 Wes & Linda Reed
2003 Ron Anthony
  Dan Ricks
  Jim Wolfe
2002 Dale & Helen Hibschman
2001 Illinois Valley Striders
2000 Gene Pacyga
1999 Dick Greene      
  Art Setterlund
  Gary Scudder
1998 Orville Nothdurft 
1997 Larry Cowling
  Phillip Lockwood 
  Budd Ruff
  Billy Stone
1996 (No Recipient)
1995 Bob Brown
  Richard Hermann
  Andy Loyd
  Jim Zinkhon
1994 Joan McCullough

Bielfeldt Foundation 

  Maurice Cicciarelli
  Jack Hill
  Deno Melchiore
  Tom Williams
  Helen Young
1992 Wes Foster
  Joyce Blank
1991 Charles Brunner
  Paul Herzog
  Clint Reed
1990 (No Recipient)
1989 Bob Carruthers
  Bill Ridgely
1988 Dr. Stan Bugaieski
  Joyce Eakman
  Jim Spink
1987 Ron Bauer
  Max Hutton
  Esther Mueller
  Greg Neal
1986 Marge Upton
1985 Dr. Jim Erickson
1984 (No Recipient)
1983 Ken Goldin
  Ray White
1982 Glen McCullough
  Bill Roecker